Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Jun. 28, 2002 - 22:22 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

And Again

Friday Five

When Was The Last Time You . . . .

1. - Sent a handwritten letter ?

A. - Before I could type, which was in my early teens. My writing can't be read by me when it is cold.

2. - Baked something from scratch or made something by hand ?

A - Stew, about two weeks ago. 2000 I made a model kit for grandson.

3. - Camped in a tent ?

A. - About summer of 1957 was my last camping trip.

4. - Volunteered time to church, school or community ?

A. - What ? Five progeny and their needs doesn't count ?

5. - Helped a stranger ?

A. - Today, although crippled I do manage to hold doors for those behind me while I smile, it only takes a second and other people seem to appreciate it as much as I do when it is done for me.

+@+@+@+@+@+@+@+@+@+@+@+@+@+@+@+@

Did errands today and had no deep thoughts really, but have been following the sequence of comments made to Bev's entry on the Pledge of Allegiance. It strikes me that there is much agreement with her with but small differences of opinion. Jim Lawrence gave us another history lesson which fit right in the general theme. One more day relatively painless is something for me to be thankful for. So, Friday Five in the main, once And Again . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008