Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Sept. 19, 2007 - 21:09 MDT

QUEST FOR THE BEST

This imperfect creature is lost in the world of Word Perfect. There is so much stuff up on top � a few of which I can understand.

I had the idea of making a simple picture and putting it on my entry. A cartoon like thing maybe. Clicking on various things only led to utter confusion and pulling out to check in again. Draw picture, create picture put me in a surreal type world where nothing made sense to me. I could get something to do something, but nothing that I wanted it to do ? Almost like dealing with a group of cub scouts in hyperdrive.

Guess I shall google around and check Microsoft perhaps for instructions.

You know, when all else fails � read the instructions.

Hope I can find something on line that I can print out to refer to at need.

Oh yes, in the upper bar I see something that says �Help,� guess I�ll shut down and check it out.

This very confused old man will fall back five, pass or fumble and take a time out �til tomorrow night.

So, a rain check on QUEST FOR THE BEST

3 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008